应用于先进封装的晶圆工艺系统

应用于先进封装的晶圆工艺系统

SPTS为先进封装方案提供了一系列等离子刻蚀和沉积工艺技术,从高密度扇出型晶圆级封装(FOWLP)到最先进的3D封装,其中两个或多个芯片(可能用于不同的功能)以垂直方向通过硅通孔(TSV)技术堆叠和连接,并以金属填充。利用数十年来在硅刻蚀方面的专业知识,SPTS还为直径最高达300毫米的晶圆提供最先进的等离子切割解决方案,用于研磨前切割(DBG)或研磨后切割(DAG)。SPTS经量产验证的工艺和精确的工艺控制使芯片制造商能够降低生产成本,提高产品可靠性、性能和多功能集成。

Omega® 等离子刻蚀

对此产品感兴趣或有疑问?
更多信息 联系我们

Omega® 等离子刻蚀

应用于硅材质的等离子刻蚀系统

SPTS Omega® 等离子蚀刻系统包括Rapier™ 等一系列应用于先进封装的高速硅蚀刻工艺腔体。Rapier™ 蚀刻腔体可用于在硅通孔或插入式2.5D/3D-IC封装应用中,刻蚀出垂直或锥形、高深宽比的通孔或沟槽,以及用于从晶圆背面通过平面揭露式蚀刻使孔中填充的铜柱露出。Rapier™ XE工艺腔体结合了均匀性和蚀刻速率可调的工艺配方,其应用于平面硅刻蚀的刻蚀速率通常比同类系统快2-4倍。通过加入蚀刻停止层,同样的工艺可用于将晶圆极端减薄至5µm甚至0.5µm。此外,SPTS还为TSV蚀刻、平面揭露式蚀刻及极端减薄蚀刻提供了独特的、受专利保护的蚀刻终点检测方案,实现了大规模量产中的最佳产出和良率。

主要应用
用于TSV蚀刻,通孔平面揭露式硅蚀刻(blanket Si etch for via reveal)或晶圆减薄蚀刻
对此产品感兴趣或有疑问?
更多信息 联系我们

Mosaic™ 等离子切割

对此产品感兴趣或有疑问?
更多信息 联系我们

Mosaic™ 等离子切割

等离子切割系统

SPTS Mosaic™ 等离子切割系统提供了机械切割或激光切割技术的替代方案,用于从硅晶圆(直径高至300毫米,固定于框架上)中分离出晶粒。这种方案提供了一个低损伤、干法化学刻蚀的工艺,可增 加晶粒强度和避免颗粒污染。当晶圆较薄或含有易碎的Low-K薄膜时,以及对于晶粒与晶圆键合的结构而言,这些优点尤其重要。作为一种并行工艺,等离子切割在切割小晶粒和/或薄晶圆时具有显著的产量、良率和成本优势。更窄的切割道允许每片晶圆有更多的晶粒,并且没有对晶粒形状的限制,可以优化晶圆设计布局。

主要应用
晶粒分离,特别适用于非常小的晶粒、薄晶圆或晶粒与晶圆键合的结构
对此产品感兴趣或有疑问?
更多信息 联系我们

Sigma® PVD

对此产品感兴趣或有疑问?
更多信息 联系我们

Sigma® PVD

应用于金属沉积的物理气相沉积系统

SPTS Sigma® PVD系统用于在硅晶圆或模塑式晶圆上沉积金、铝、钛、钛钨和铜等金属。先进封装技术中采用的有机钝化和新的基板材料对凸块下金属化(UBM)和重新布线(RDL)工艺提出了技术挑战。Sigma® PVD系统采用新颖的脱气和预清洗技术,提供持续较低的Rc值,同时与其他PVD系统相比具有2倍的生产量优势。在2.5D和3D-IC应用中,SPTS的Advanced Hi-Fill®电离PVD源可在高深宽比的TSV中提供一流的的铜阻挡层/种子层填覆能力。

主要应用
硅晶圆和FO-WLP模塑式晶圆上的凸块下金属化(UBM)和重新布线(RDL),TSV阻挡层/种子层
对此产品感兴趣或有疑问?
更多信息 联系我们

Delta™ PECVD

对此产品感兴趣或有疑问?
更多信息 联系我们

Delta™ PECVD

等离子体增强化学气相沉积系统

对于先进封装应用,SPTS Delta™ PECVD系统提供低温沉积工艺,可与300mm键合基材和模塑具兼容。Delta™ PECVD可在低至110°C的沉积温度下生产高质量、合格的SiO和SiN薄膜。SiN–SiO薄膜叠层可在同一PECVD腔体中沉积,并具有高可靠性的电气性能和随时间的稳定性。薄膜和叠层应力可以在很宽的范围内调节,优化的腔体硬件使晶圆片内的应力差值低于竞争对手的PECVD系统。如有需要,可提供单晶圆和多晶圆除气选项,对基材除气并改善沉积薄膜质量。优化的SiO,TEOS-SiO和其他先进的介电薄膜也可用于熔融键合应用。

主要应用
Via-last TSV衬层,通孔暴露钝化层,薄晶圆应力补偿层,熔融键合的介质层
对此产品感兴趣或有疑问?
更多信息 联系我们

Are you sure?

You've selected to view this site translated by Google Translate.
KLA China has the same content with improved translations.

Would you like to visit KLA China instead?


您已选择查看由Google翻译翻译的此网站。
KLA中国的内容与英文网站相同并改进了翻译。

你想访问KLA中国吗?

如果您当前是KLA员工,请通过My Access上的KLA Intranet进行申请。

退出

Wafer Processing Systems for Advanced Packaging

Wafer Processing Systems for Advanced Packaging

SPTS offers a range of plasma etch and deposition process technologies for advanced packaging schemes - from High Density Fan-Out Wafer-Level Packaging (FOWLP) to the most advanced 3D packages where two or more die, potentially for different functions, are stacked and connected in the vertical direction with through-silicon vias (TSV) filled with metal. Leveraging decades of expertise in silicon etching, SPTS also offers the most advanced plasma dicing solutions for dicing before grind (DBG) or dicing after grind (DAG) of wafers up to 300mm in diameter. SPTS’s production-proven processes and precise process control allow chip manufacturers to lower production costs and improve reliability, performance and multi-function integration.

Omega® Plasma Etch

Interested in this product or have questions?
More info Contact Us

Omega® Plasma Etch

Plasma Etch Systems for Silicon

The SPTS Omega® plasma etch systems include the Rapier™ range of process modules for high rate silicon etching in advanced packaging applications. Rapier™ etch modules are used to create vertical or tapered, high aspect ratio via holes or slots through silicon wafers or interposers for 2.5D/3D-IC packaging applications, and for blanket via reveal etching to expose the Cu-filled vias from the backside of the wafer. The Rapier™ XE process module combines recipe tuneable uniformity with an etch rate that is typically 2-4 times faster than competing systems for a blanket silicon etch. The same process can be used for extreme wafer thinning down to 5µm or even 0.5µm through the incorporation of an etch stop layer. SPTS also offers unique, patent-protected end-point solutions for TSV etching, via reveal and extreme thinning processes which enable optimal throughput and yields in high volume production.

Applications
TSV etch, blanket silicon etch for via reveal or wafer thinning
Interested in this product or have questions?
More info Contact Us

Mosaic Plasma Dicing

Interested in this product or have questions?
More info Contact Us

Mosaic Plasma Dicing

Plasma Dicing Systems

The SPTS Mosaic™ plasma dicing systems from SPTS offer an alternative to mechanical saw or laser technologies, for singulation of die from a silicon wafer (up to 300mm, on frames). This solution offers a low damage, dry chemical process which increases die strength and avoids particulate contamination. These benefits are especially important when the wafers are thin or contain fragile low k films and for die to wafer bonding. Being a parallel process, plasma dicing offers significant throughput, yield and cost advantages when dicing small die and/or thin wafers. Narrower dicing lanes allow for more die per wafer, and no restrictions on die shape allows for optimized wafer layouts.

Applications
Die singulation, particularly for very small die, thin wafers or die to wafer bonding
Interested in this product or have questions?
More info Contact Us

Sigma® PVD

Interested in this product or have questions?
More info Contact Us

Sigma® PVD

Physical Vapor Deposition Systems for Metal Deposition

The SPTS Sigma® PVD systems are used to deposit metals such as Au, Al, Ti, TiW and Cu, on Si or mold wafers. The adoption of organic passivation and new substrate materials for advanced packaging technologies present technical challenges for under bump metallization (UBM) and redistribution layers (RDL). Using novel degas and pre-clean technology, the Sigma® PVD systems produce consistently low Rc values while delivering a 2 times throughput advantage over other PVD systems. In 2.5D and 3D-IC applications, SPTS’s Advanced Hi-Fill® Ionized PVD source delivers world-class Cu barrier/seed coverage in high aspect ratio TSVs.

Applications
Under-bump metal (UBM) and re-distribution layers (RDL) on Si and FO-WLP mold wafers, TSV barrier/ seed layers
Interested in this product or have questions?
More info Contact Us

Delta PECVD

Interested in this product or have questions?
More info Contact Us

Delta PECVD

Plasma Enhanced Chemical Vapor Deposition Systems

For advanced packaging applications, the SPTS Delta™ PECVD system offers low temperature deposition processes compatible with 300mm bonded substrates and mold. Delta™ PECVD produces high quality, production qualified SiO and SiN films at deposition temperatures as low as 110°C. SiN – SiO stacks can be deposited in the same PECVD chamber with high reliability electrical performance and stability over time. Film and stack stress can be tuned across a wide range and optimized chamber hardware enables the lowest within-wafer stress range over competing PECVD systems. Where required, single-wafer and multi-wafer degas options are available to heat outgassing substrates and improve deposited film quality. Optimized SiO, TEOS SiO and other advanced dielectric films are available for fusion bonding applications.

Applications
Via-last TSV liner, via reveal passivation, stress-compensation layers for thinned wafers, dielectrics for fusion bond
Interested in this product or have questions?
More info Contact Us

Ready to get started?

Contact Us

Are you sure?

You've selected to view this site translated by Google Translate.
KLA China has the same content with improved translations.

Would you like to visit KLA China instead?


您已选择查看由Google翻译翻译的此网站。
KLA中国的内容与英文网站相同并改进了翻译。

你想访问KLA中国吗?

If you are a current KLA Employee, please apply through the KLA Intranet on My Access.

Exit