覆盖全掩模数据的KlearView™

9月 16, 2020

复杂的大批量半导体制造工艺需要先进的光学和EUV掩模。这些掩模版必须没有错误,因为掩模版缺陷或图案放置错误可以在生产晶圆上的所有晶粒(Die)中复制,从而大大降低了半导体器件的良率。在掩模制造期间,需要进行多次掩模版检测、量测和视检步骤,识别可能导致良率降低的掩模版缺陷和图案变化。挑战在于如何将这些丰富多样的数据提炼成可执行操作的结果,从而使光罩车间的工程师能够进行适当的制程校正或准确地放置掩模版。KLA的掩模版决策中心(RDC)平台上的KlearView™集中式掩模数据库解决方案通过提供直观界面的强大应用程序来解决这一挑战,该界面可帮助工程师轻松地可视化掩模版数据。

A key element of KLA’s Reticle Decision Center (RDC) platform, KlearView™ consolidates all your reticle inspection and metrology data enabling quicker process improvement decisions.

KLA Reticle Decision Center(RDC)平台的重要组成部分,KlearView™整合了所有的掩模检测和量测数据,将更快地进行制程改进的决策。KLA Reticle Decision Center(RDC)平台的重要组成部分,KlearView™整合了所有的掩模检测和量测数据,将更快地进行制程改进的决策。

数据集中化。用于验证掩模质量的一系列制程控制设备会生成多种格式的原始数据。光罩车间的数据管理系统(DMS)必须有效地利用这些数据,以缩短开发周期,提高光罩生产效率、产量和质量。KlearView的数据整合使工程师能够优化其流程。来自生产设备和制造数据库的多种格式的数据被导入并转换为通用格式,该格式集中存储在最新的数据库中。此数据整合步骤使光罩车间具有更全局地浏览数据所需的灵活性。

共同审稿人。与光罩制造有关的最具破坏性的偏移可能包括在过程后期的步骤中发现的缺陷。当步骤之间没有测量值时,这些是最难追踪的。KlearView的集中式数据管理和高级分析功能使工程师能够进行高级缺陷源分析和跨过程关联,以及早发现根本原因。通过将所有图案和空白晶圆的检测缺陷数据集中在一个位置,通用缺陷浏览器使操作员可以轻松地做出决策。掩模版检测,SEM视检和设计数据的同时视图可进行全面的缺陷处理。

DSA和套刻分析。缺陷源分析(DSA)显示与缺陷相关的所有数据,以确定缺陷是否在较早的检测中出现过。DSA可用于确定输出质量控制(OQC)和掩模版重新质量认证检测的趋势,例如,在先前检测中被确定为干扰缺陷的位置发现霾斑缺陷的增长。通过与IC晶圆厂中的Klarity®Defect结合使用,KlearView DSA可以在光罩车间执行晶圆到掩模版(W2R)对应和重复性缺陷分析。W2R功能将完整的晶圆检查转换为掩膜场视图,将重复的晶圆缺陷与掩模版缺陷进行匹配。KlearView还包括套刻分析功能,能提供给掩模版的所有检测,量测和检查数据的图库视图,帮助识别掩模版的异常变化。

查询与报告。将制造数据库查询与KlearView的集成数据库相结合,使掩模版和IC制造商能够生成全面的缺陷报告,并对不同检测步骤共有的缺陷进行详细分析。

要了解有关KlearView如何促进总体掩模性能表征的更多信息,请查看SPIE的Photomask Technology和EUV Lithography数字论坛的第9部分中的演讲11518-21

返回KLA Advance

关注我们

Are you sure?

You've selected to view this site translated by Google Translate.
KLA China has the same content with improved translations.

Would you like to visit KLA China instead?


您已选择查看由Google翻译翻译的此网站。
KLA中国的内容与英文网站相同并改进了翻译。

你想访问KLA中国吗?

如果您当前是KLA员工,请通过My Access上的KLA Intranet进行申请。

退出

A KlearView™ of All Reticle Data

Sep 16, 2020

Complex, high-volume semiconductor manufacturing processes require advanced optical and EUV reticles. These reticles must be error-free, as reticle defects or pattern placement errors can be replicated in many die on production wafers, dramatically driving down semiconductor device yield. Multiple reticle inspection, metrology and review steps are needed during mask manufacturing to identify the reticle defects and pattern variations that could lead to yield loss. The challenge lies with how to distill this diverse and plentiful data to actionable results so that mask shop engineers can make appropriate process corrections or accurately disposition reticles. The KlearView™ centralized mask database solution, hosted on KLA’s Reticle Decision Center (RDC) platform, addresses this challenge by providing a robust application with an intuitive interface that helps engineers easily visualize reticle data.

A key element of KLA’s Reticle Decision Center (RDC) platform, KlearView™ consolidates all your reticle inspection and metrology data enabling quicker process improvement decisions.

KLA’s new KlearView ™ application on the Reticle Decision Center (RDC) platform consolidates all your reticle inspection and metrology data enabling quicker process improvement decisions

Data Centralization. The range of process control tools used to qualify reticles generates multiple formats of raw data. A mask shop’s Data Management System (DMS) must utilize this data efficiently to reduce development cycle time, increase reticle manufacturing productivity, yield and quality. KlearView’s data consolidation enables engineers to optimize their process. Data in many different formats from production tools and manufacturing databases is imported and converted to a common format, which is centrally stored in the state-of-the-art database. This data consolidation step gives mask shops the flexibility required to take a more global view of their data.

Common Reviewer. The most devastating excursions related to reticle manufacture can include defects that were found at steps late in the process. These are most difficult to trace when there are no measurements between steps. KlearView’s centralized data management and advanced analytics enable engineers to carry out the advanced defect source analysis and cross-process correlation required to identify the root cause early. With defect data from all pattern and blank inspectors in one location, the common defect viewer makes it easy for operators to make decisions. Simultaneous views of reticle inspection, SEM review and design data allow for comprehensive defect dispositioning.

DSA and Overlay Analytics. Defect Source Analysis (DSA) displays all data associated with a defect to determine whether the defect showed up in an earlier inspection. DSA can be used to identify trends in outgoing quality control (OQC) and reticle requalification inspection, for example, finding haze growth at the site of what was identified as a nuisance defect at a previous inspection. By combining with Klarity® Defect in the IC fab, KlearView DSA can perform wafer-to-reticle (W2R) mapping and repeater defect analysis in the mask shop. The W2R feature converts full wafer inspections to mask field view, which is used to match wafer-repeating defects to reticle defects. KlearView also includes an overlay analysis feature, providing a gallery view of all inspection, metrology and review data for a given reticle to help identify reticle anomaly progression.

Query and Report. Combining manufacturing database queries with KlearView’s integrated database gives reticle and IC manufacturers the capability to generate comprehensive defect reports and carry out detailed analyses of defects common to different inspection steps.

To learn more about how KlearView facilitates overall mask performance characterization, check out presentation 11518-21 in Session 9 of SPIE’s Photomask Technology and EUV Lithography digital forum.

Are you sure?

You've selected to view this site translated by Google Translate.
KLA China has the same content with improved translations.

Would you like to visit KLA China instead?


您已选择查看由Google翻译翻译的此网站。
KLA中国的内容与英文网站相同并改进了翻译。

你想访问KLA中国吗?

If you are a current KLA Employee, please apply through the KLA Intranet on My Access.

Exit