The Board has three standing committees: (1) the Audit Committee, (2) the Compensation Committee and (3) the Nominating and Governance Committee. The Board has determined that each of the members of each of the Committees has no material relationship with KLA-Tencor (including any relationship that, in the opinion of the Board, would interfere with the exercise of independent judgment as a Director) and is independent within the meaning of the NASDAQ Stock Market director independence standards, including, in the case of the Audit Committee, the heightened “independence” standard required for such Committee members. The committee membership is as follows:

Name of Director Audit Committee Compensation
Nominating and
Governance Committee
Edward W. Barnholt   check Chair
Robert M. Calderoni Chair   check
John T. Dickson check check
Emiko Higashi check    
Kevin J. Kennedy   Chair  
Gary B. Moore   check  
Kiran M. Patel check   check
Robert A. Rango   check  
Richard P. Wallace      
David C. Wang check